Principal Investigator

Professor Zhaowei Liu

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering Materials Science and Engineering Program Center for Magnetic Recording Research Jacobs Hall (EBU 1) 3207 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla, CA 92093-0407 Tel: 858-822-3470 Fax: 858-534-1225 Email: zhaowei@ucsd.edu
Postdocs
Dr. Shilong Li Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: shl119@eng.ucsd.edu
Dr. Guangru Li Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: gul072@eng.ucsd.edu
Dr. Yeon Ui Lee Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: yeonuilee@eng.ucsd.edu
Dr. Haoliang Qian Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: h3qian@eng.ucsd.edu
Dr. Junxiao Zhou Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: juz095@eng.ucsd.edu
Graduate Students
Ching-Fu (Jeff) Chen Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: chc424@eng.ucsd.edu
Li Chen Ph.D. Student, Materials Science and Engineering Program Email: lic095@eng.ucsd.edu
Steven Edward Bopp Ph.D. Student, Materials Science and Engineering Program Email: sbopp@eng.ucsd.edu
Gde Bimananda Mahardika Wisna Ph.D. Student, Materials Science and Engineering Program Email: gwisna@eng.ucsd.edu
Junxiang Zhao Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: juz017@eng.ucsd.edu
Ming Lei Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: m3lei@ucsd.edu
Fanglin Tian Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: fatian@eng.ucsd.edu
Qingqing Yang Ph.D. Student, Materials Science and Engineering Program Email: qiy017@eng.ucsd.edu
Qianyi Wu Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: qiw010@eng.ucsd.edu
Zachary Burns Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: zburns@eng.ucsd.edu
Jiewen Yang Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: jiy219@eng.ucsd.edu
Guanghao Chen Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: guanghao@ucsd.edu
Elizabeth Abraham Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: eabraham@eng.ucsd.edu
Srivaishnavi Sree Krishnan M.S. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: ssreekri@eng.ucsd.edu
Visiting Scholar
Xia Zhang Associate Professor, Qufu Normal University Email: x7zhang@eng.ucsd.edu
Visiting Students
Shitao Fang Undergraduate student, Zhejiang University Email: s1fang@eng.ucsd.edu
High School Students
Group Alumni
NameFormerYear (from)Year (to)
YongKeun ParkVisiting Scholar20182019
Kaiming LiuM.S.20172019
Su-Wen HsuPostdocs20182019
Eric HuangPostdocs20182019
Larousse Khosravi KhorashadPostdocs20172018
Anna BezryadinaPostdocs20142018
Tiansong ZhangM.S.20162018
Sonika ObheroiM.S.20162018
Eric HuangPh.D.20122018
Qian MaPh.D.20132018
Haoliang QianPh.D.20132018
Johneph SukhamVisiting Student20182018
Jie ZhaoGraduate Students20152017
Li ZhangVisiting Scholar20162017
Lorenzo FerrariPh.D.20112017
Brian Paquelet WützVisiting Student20162016
Joseph PonsettoPh.D.20112016
Yuzhe XiaoPostdocs20142016
Dylan LuPostdocs20152016
Conor RileyPh.D.20142016
Vitaly Felix Rodriguez EsquerreVisiting Scholar20152016
Fabian MullerVisiting Student20152015
Hao ShenPostdocs20142015
Dylan LuPh.D.20092015
Conrad RizalPostdocs20142015
Bahar KhademhosseiniehPostdocs20142015
Dae Yup HanPh.D.20102015
Devin CelaGraduate Students20142015
Li ChenVisiting Student20132015
Yanzhao LiVisiting Researcher20142015
Wei LiVisiting Scholar20142015
Meilin LuUndergraduate Students20152015
Yuan ZhuVisiting Scholar20142015
Yunfeng JiangGraduate Students20142015
Huan HuGraduate Students20142015
Bryan VanSadersM.S.20122015
Weiwei WanVisiting Student20112015
Hao ShenVisiting Student20112014
Dominic LepagePostdocs20132014
Wenwei ZhengPostdocs20112014
Feifei WeiPh.D.20092014
Werner JiangGraduate Students20132014
Weibing LuVisiting Scholar20132013
Justin C. ParkPh.D.20092013
Daniel LeeUndergraduate Students20132013
Stephen HamannUndergraduate Students20112012
Joshua P. HoemkeM.S.20112012
Cassandra TurgmanUCR-REU20122012
Nicholas TroastCIAN-REU20112011
Changbao MaPostdocs20082011
Matthieu BerthomeCIAN-REU20092009
2019 © Zhaowei Liu Reserach Group. All Rights Reserved.